December 16, 2011

  • Randomness

    chip in snow

    I’m feeling a little nostalgic this morning. Christmas has that effect, doesn’t it? Brings back so many memories…this picture of Chip in our driveway was taken about this time last year. He’s been gone since March, but just the thought of snow still makes me remember how much this doggie loved it. He had such a warm coat that the cold never bothered him. Best of all was for the two of us to take a long walk in falling snow…he frolicked and played and ran, never tiring of the fun.

    IMG_3788
    My fingers have been busy these last few weeks. Hello Kitty still needs whiskers, but you get the gist of it…

    IMG_3789

    And one day when Addie was here, she picked up a funky ball of yarn and said, “Mimi, this is cool.” A 3-year-old said that…so she gets a 3-year-old-size scarf from cool yarn.

    Other projects are finished and some are still on the needles…the needles and the fingers fly at night.

    IMG_3784

    Our prayer shawl ministry contributes handmade items to the gifts given to the angels on our giving tree. This year, two special members made 30-something crocheted goodie bags, and this special member contributed items for the bag. Here she is helping to fill the bags at our meeting Wednesday.

    I don’t text. Some people wonder why. Here is why:

    IMG_3777

    I’d have to go outside to do it. Same with using our cell phones here at home….the big rock back of our house is where we get reception. Sometimes it’s rather inconvenient…we still have a land line.

    IMG_3776

    Cutout cookies are so much fun to make! Addie and Wyatt really enjoyed it this year, almost as much as their mommy.

    Busy weeks, busy days, busy minutes…it’s all part of Christmas. Hope you’re taking the time to ENJOY your busy times.

Comments (7)

  • Thanks for making me STOP and take time to remember the LITTLE things about this holiday.  I sure miss Chip and his snow playing – he LOVED to sled down the big hill!  So glad we took an afternoon and just made cookies.  Memories!  And, I just read your prior post about Dad’s note – that made me laugh out loud too b/c only his besties can understand his “husband/dad” humor. :)   Love you both!

  • Cell phone is limited here too. We are thinking of getting the deal that goes on the house for service. Sometimes if you ask the company you are with they will give you an antenna for the house at no charge. I’m not paying a monthly fee for one. I think the one at Radio Shack is 300 but that is it . Not a monthly thing. Everywhere we call from here is long distance. Love the cookie baking!

  • This is the day for random thoughts for sure.  I am finding myself with a to-do list as long as my arm and then some.  Just part of what we do during this Christmas season.  My best to you and yours for a blessed,blessed holiday.  And a wonderful New Year.

  • Your cell phone service sounds like ours. Some days I wonder why we have them.

  • bensongrace31@yahoo.com

    Hello Dear
    How are you, My name is grace i saw your profile today and became interested in you,i will also like to know you more,and if you can send an email to my email address,i will give you my pictures here is my email address
    (bensongrace31@yahoo.com) I believe we can move from here! Am waiting for your mail to my email address above because i have a lot to tell you, Lot´s of love,
    email me on my mail box not in site
    have a great day and God bless you.
    miss grace

  • i LOVE that hello kitty hat. (this typed while sitting within striking distance of multiple hello kitty items… lol.)

    i love your cell phone rock. even though it’s sorta… inconvenient.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *